Hillary’s Speech is Beginning and the CROWD EXPLODES!

June 7, 2008 at 4:54 pm 45 comments

“Well, this is not the Party that I had planned but, I sure like the company.” (first line of Hillary’s speech)

WE, at 18milSTRONG.com, could NOT agree more with you Hillary! The D-Party is SURE NOT WHAT WE PLANNED but, we LOVE your company and the company of the 18-million voters who supported you and STILL DO.

So, as she stands there giving her concession speech – she has MORE delegates, more votes, and MORE states won than ANY OTHER presidential candidate that has EVER HAD to give up their run for office! EVER!! And, she was forced out by the Democratic Party!

ARE YOU GONG TO STAND FOR THIS?

Catch this BLOG on fire over the next few days with a marathon like no ONE has ever seen before. Get EVERYONE you know to come on board and make a comment and be COUNTED!

Let’s show a HUGE number at the end of this historical primary race that will represent how many of us are starting to spread the word to others that WE ARE NOT GOING TO be forced out and told who to support or how!

18milstrong.com

Entry filed under: 1.

CITIZENS VS. ESTABLISHMENT COUNT ME IN!

45 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yvonne  |  June 7, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    Today is the day I will defect this Party, Will not vote for Obama, he’s not someone I can trust to lead our country, not to mention he’s inexperienced and unqualified.

  • 2. JANNIE  |  June 7, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    I second that emotion!

  • 3. Mare  |  June 7, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    I’m already out after a few decades inside. The issue for me is democracy and our democratic right to determine who we vote for. I am also very upset about the anti-woman (and anti poor and working people) campaign run by the opponent.

    Our best way to fight for Hillary’s democratic right to run with respect as every other candidate in history has been allowed to do, is to present our campaign as a campaign for our “voter rights.” All of us, like the folks in Florida and Michigan, have just been deprived of a say in determining our party’s (or former party’s) nominee. That has set a precedent for less democracy.

    We have been deprived of our right to vote for the highest vote getter and most outstanding presidential candidate in recent history, and that is not right. It is certainly not democratic. It is anti-democratic. It is also insulting to women who make up 51% of our population.

    I am not stupid. I have self respect. Therefore, I cannot vote for a pretender to the throne who did not win the vote. The price of my vote is respect.

  • 4. marie3548  |  June 7, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    This an e-mail I received from a Clinton supporter

    Hillary or McCain

    Paula AbelesHi Everyone– Just a few quick thoughts if I may. There are many, many ideas …
    1:10 AM (17 hours ago)

    Paula AbelesLoading…1:10 AM (17 hours ago)

    Paula Abeles
    show details 1:10 AM (17 hours ago) Reply

    Hi Everyone–

    Just a few quick thoughts if I may.

    There are many, many ideas as to the most effective way to broadcast our disapproval of the actions taken by the DNC, Democratic party and media.

    So, I’ve been thinking….What are our two goals?
    From your emails and our discussions (always delightful to talk to my favorite people in the world that I’ve never actually met :-D;
    most of us want two things:

    Hillary as our nominee and President
    No Obama

    So, what’s the most effective way to reach our goals?
    Meet with McCain.
    It’s a platitude that actions speak louder than words. But meeting with McCain—and telling the press he’s our number 2 choice– will speak loudly to the DNC.
    More loudly, I believe, than all the rallies, protests or letter-writing campaigns we could muster.
    If this causes the SD’s to reconsider Obama at the convention (remote, I admit but possible)–we haven’t given anything away. McCain’s still our #2 choice (after HRC)
    If they don’t, we have a strategy and a coalition for how McCain can beat Obama.

    If I were to set this up—a meeting with Senator McCain and HRC supporters—perhaps in DC—perhaps somewhere else (Tell me where).
    Would you guys come and how many people could you bring? We would need some numbers to make this real.

    This is it, guys. This is the way to let them know we’re serious. I know, it feels kind of dangerous.
    Let’s do it anyway.

    Who is in?

    😀
    Paulie Abeles
    (smile’s back…)

    P.S.
    Most of the issues we (potentially) have with McCain are resolved by the Democratic congress we will certainly have. No radical Supreme Court appointments and Obama has already said he probably won’t be able to get out of Iraq in his first term anyway. McCain is only running for one term. Then, HRC in 2012.

  • 5. marie3548  |  June 7, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    This is the 2nd e-mail I received from a Clinton supporter

    We’re doing it.

    Paula Abeles
    Okay guys– We’re doing it. Senator McCain is out west next weekend but they’…
    1:59 PM (4 hours ago)

    Paula AbelesLoading…1:59 PM (4 hours ago)

    Paula Abeles
    show details 1:59 PM (4 hours ago) Reply

    Okay guys–
    We’re doing it.
    Senator McCain is out west next weekend but they’re trying to set up a webcast—
    perhaps a group of us will meet in DC and anyone else that wants to can participate in the webcast via internet…

    Details to follow…

    Paulie Abeles

    if interested or your group can come together with some ideas please contact spabeles@patriot.net

  • 6. Janet  |  June 8, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    Enough is enough!!

    Time to take back our country, don’t let the wall street crooks get away with this one too!

  • 7. DonnaMohler  |  June 8, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    Count me in!

  • 8. DonnaMohler  |  June 8, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Hillary was cheated!

  • 9. TEXAS4HILLARY  |  June 8, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    NO OBAMA NEVER!!! GOOD PLAN!!! COUNT ME IN IF I HAVE TO HOLLAR FROM TEXAS TO DC!!!

    HILLARY/MCCAIN

  • 10. pledge2hill  |  June 8, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    Count me in. Hillary was robbed. Her 18 million supporters were robbed by Howard Dean, Nancy Pelosi, Harry Reid, Bill Richardson, Ted Kennedy, …..

  • 11. dlp  |  June 8, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    We need a major overhaul of our current voting system. I am tired of the POPULAR vote not meaning anything. First with Al Gore now with Hillary. I am disgusted, I am sure that when are forefathers elected to have a Democracy by the people FOR the people, that did not mean candidates would be elected by an ELITE few delegates or even fewer SUPER Delegates. We need to adopt a system where the PEOPLE of our great country are all represented by their votes ie.(the popular vote) PERIOD. That and nothing but that is a TRUE Democratic society. I am 52 yrs. old and have been a registered Democrat my entire life. I no longer agree with how the DNC are manipulating things so I am switching to an Independent. I refuse to vote for someone that I do not feel the MAJORITY of Democrats elected. I am going to write in Hillary Clinton, and I hope anyone who sees things as I do , will do the same.

    Former Democrat from OREGON

    PS. to me the DNC stands for “Democratic Nation of Communisum”

  • 12. TJ  |  June 8, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    Count me in. I am another disenchanted Democrat of over 40 years.
    What is worse than what they did is how they just issue commands not to “get unified”. It is absurd.

    I want us to stay strong so that we are a solid base for Hillary should she decide in 4 years to form a Third Party. Democratic Party is not what it has been, or could I have never known it? No, it has changed for the worse.

    DNC-Do Not Count.

    I have written to CNN again. This time I told them atonement for their sexism should be a huge contribution to Emily’s List and to the National Battered Womens’ Shelters. I told them they battered and bashed women for 18 months and, while all major cable and networks did it, I held CNN to a higher standard and they should make a significan public apology and make their significant contribution or many of us who are no longer watching CNN will continue to get our news on The News Hour PBS every evening. I am so frustrated I need to DO SOMETHING

  • 13. Mart in PA  |  June 8, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    Count me iin … the Hillary.com website is now being run by the Obama campaign, and they are NOT allowing me to post there!

  • 14. Katie  |  June 9, 2008 at 8:14 am

    OBAMA WILL NEVER GET MY VOTE. THIS WAS NOT JUST A CASE OF TWO CANDIDATES RUNNING. WE FOUND OUT ABOUT REVEREND WRIGHT, FATHER PFLEGER, WILLAIM AYERS AND REZKO. THESE ARE ALL OBAMA’S FRIENDS FOR THE LAST 20 YEARS. I DO NOT WANT THIS CURRUPT MAN ANYWHERE NEAR THE WHITE HOUSE. PLEASE, GOD, STEP IN AND SAVE US FROM THIS NIGHTMARE.

  • 15. Brock  |  June 9, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    I love the “automatically generated related posts” to this blog. Too funny.

    Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)

    Hillary’s Crowd Gaffe
    Hillary calls Obama a “plagiarist,” does not know what “irony” means
    Obama Gave a Speech, Hillary Married a Clinton « Naked Hillary
    A Montage of Concession Speeches

  • 16. julie  |  June 9, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    I wish to invite anyone and everyone to send this superdelegate (Wayne Kenny) an email about the fact that you will not vote for Obama whether Hillary endorsed Obama or not.

    wayne@dpo.org

    This guy was very rude to me, but if everyone could just be nice to him and let him know that the dems through the Presidency away, that would be great.

    He does not believe people will go against clinton to vote for McCain.

    Can you please show him otherwise?

    Thanks!

  • 17. TJ  |  June 10, 2008 at 6:33 am

    I really cannot take any more of the Hillary/Bill Bashing on these blogs. Do you think if we cease and just ignore the filthy remarks and stop participating in them, that they will move on and start hating someone else? Even in “victory” the Obamaniacs are spewing venom at her and then saying in the same breath how much they liked her speech. I think he has attracted a whole new crop of voters alright, but I think they are as flawed as he is….they may be college educated but they are not critical thinkers nor or they knowledgeable about civics or governent nor are they mentally healthy.
    They simply have no idea at all how they are turning me completely OFF their candidate; they are really doing a lot of damage. Even if I were to reconsider, I could not for any reason support him and vote for him because I believe a crazed majority is what is fueling him.
    How do we get the Republicans energized enough to go vote in Nov? Those conservative Evangelicals are going to just hand it to Obama all because McCain is not “churchey” enough.
    The “issues” matter less to me than the pathology of the Democrats this season, from every perspective.
    I think we should encourage Hillary’s supporters to stay off those blogs and let them slay themselves with their hatred. Just as the press is reaping some consequences, they will, too. I can live with 4 years of McCain if he draws some knowledgeable capable people about him as advisors and in the Cabinet. He works well with Hillary so if she is in the Senate, it should not be as bad as Bushey. Bushey was/is immature; at least McCain is more mature in his dealings.

  • 18. Ex Dem  |  June 11, 2008 at 2:22 am

    Hillary was pressured big time by the DNC to endorse Obama against her will. You really need to read this article.

    http://www.newsweek.com/id/140554

  • 19. TJ  |  June 11, 2008 at 5:44 am

    I have lost all interest in this campaign to the nationals in November. This is not like me. It is not just her loss. It is that she is the most qualified person for the job. Now, the choice, to me is dismal. If I vote it will be a protest vote.

    I don’t care who is selected vice president candidate by either party, though, I am more interested in McCain’s selection because I have about determined to vote for him for many, many reasons. One being a protest vote against the Democrats; I cannot forgive them for all their shenanigans and I protest Obama’s dirty, dirty politics, well known in Chicago/Illinois.

    I consider myself sufficiently mature at age 65 yrs; I know how to lose; I do not believe I am “mourning” any more. There has been so much disrespect during this campaign that all those issues I worked for and supported and raised my own children by, I bequeath to the younger generation of Obamaniacs to carry on, if it is so important to them. All was handed to them on a silver platter and they act as though civil rights, womens’ rights, equal rights, etc., is something “new” and have called me and all Hillary supporters and the former president a “racist”. Did you know that Harold Ickes lost a kidney from a beating he received in Mississippi while working with the black youths on voting rights? And the campaign that he was working on was called “racist”! All of it just does not give me a very good “feeling” for what to expect. I fear the Republicans have given up this election already.

  • 20. Judybythesea  |  June 11, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    Sen. Hillary R. Clinton has not conceded; she has “suspended” her campaign and that can mean only one thing (to me). She continues to work for universal health care; she continues to hold our government, speculators, and petroleum conglomerates responsible for the crises we are in at the gasoline pump. Hillary has not left the room! Our challenge is to speak out, to write letters, articles; make phone calls, boycott certain venues who have disrespected and maligned one of the candidates so that the other candidate could and would be elected nominee. That was plain cruelty or fear of being called a racist because one would not defer to the annointed candidate. Write, telephone, all news media, never ceasing.

  • 21. TJ  |  June 11, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    Breaking News!!

    Jim Johnson has resigned from vetting VPs for Obama…..guess his “illustrious” background caught up with him. Such a pure and hopeful candidate to choose such a colorful guy with such a questionable old timer insider past dealings with Fannie Mae, Countrywide Mortgate, none of which he was able to be indicted for but much of his handprints all over the mess.

    Now it begins, hopefully.

    That’s One…..

  • 22. Laura Smith  |  June 14, 2008 at 3:30 am

    I am listening and willing to leave the Dem party over what has happened to Hillary Clinton.. I hope to make a powerful impact. I will go to Denver, I will sleep on the floor or in a field. I will vote for McCain. I don’t want Hillary to be VP. I will donate to her site to help her with her debt.

  • 23. Ky4Hill  |  June 18, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    I’m going to vote for McCain if Hillary’s not the nominee.

    But I’m waiting until August to see where my allegiance should go.

    I read today that the Independent voters will be a key to victory…exactly how many ex Democrats are now new Independent voters?

  • 24. Helen  |  June 19, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    I have no intention of voting for Dems period. I am sorry but it would not help us unless we are willing to take out the Down ticket Dems. McCain is not a conservative and he will also put the needs of his Country before his Party as he has done for years. I am sorry but I do not trust the issues with the Dems anymore they just proved to me that they cannot be trusted with the issues that are important. I say we take out every member of congress and the Senate who endorsed Obama. I think that if enough of the Down ticket Dems get afraid then they will come to their senses and endorse the right candiate. Now remind me again of what issue the dems can help us with.

  • 25. ProudOklahoman  |  June 21, 2008 at 12:49 am

    Count me and my husband in. We will not vote for Obama. There are 10 women I work with who will not vote for Obama. They are all Democrats. My hairdresser and her husband are Democrats and are voting McCain. My husband’s sister and her husband are Democrats. They are voting McCain. His brothers and their wives in Arkansa are Democrats. Voting McCain. The only person who could have won over McCain was Hillary. She was treated so awful, I am still mad. Twice we have recieved a “survey” from the DNC. They also want donations. I always mail them back usins their stamp telling them I will not donate. I tell them get their money from Obama’s new democrats. Also I am so mad at Donna Brazille and Roland Martin! They said they didn’t need us! I hope we all stand strong.

  • 26. TJ  |  June 21, 2008 at 2:47 am

    Today, Obama revealed his “Presidential Nominee Seal” at a rally. This is madness. It is round, with an eagle, in blue and white, and even has written in Latin “Yes We Can”….sheer madness, insanity. Next, we will be saluting him, “Heil, Obama!”

    Today, I also received an e-mail from 18 million strong. I can answer “Yes” to all of the questions, but, I am at the point right now that I have some questions. I also received an e-mail from womencountpac about their new ad….How will placing an ad demanding to have concerns addressed accomplish anything? How does blogging on this site accomplish anything? Other than exhorting each other not to vote for Obama, is that enough? Is that our goal? Is that enough?

    Life appears to be going on here, with “presidential seals” of sorts, Hillary campaigning for him soon, and, so, what can we do?

    Somebody, Help!

  • 27. TJ  |  June 21, 2008 at 2:51 am

    We need a Third Party.
    It is too late for the 2008 election, but,
    we need a strong, viable, credible, competitive Third Party for 2012. The two we have have outlived their welcome and their effectiveness. They have grown into fanatical ideologues of far right and far left, both very dangerous, in my opinion, and not good for the country.
    I will probably be picked up soon for having said this. Someone check on me if you don’t hear from me in about 3 days…..

  • 28. TJ  |  June 21, 2008 at 3:24 am

    Why do all male politicians wear dark suits and baby blue ties? Could it be some conflict with the inner child that 40+ men in responsible positions experience? Surely, it must also include maternal role conflict issues which must be why, in their dark suits and baby blue ties, they shrink away from an intelligent woman on a stage with them and call passer bys “Sweetie” since they pose no threat….
    Why do all male and some female political analysts and “newsmen” have such difficulty with a woman who knows policy issues ….is their concept of all smart women “nutcrackers”, ex-wives, shrews, and rhymes with witches a result of arrested development at age 12 yrs due to a trauma suffered when refused their first date or first kiss? Why do they all have so many ex-wives??? Did anyone count how many times Howard Dean used the word “extraordinary” in his welcome address at the RBC meeting that Saturday? Every other word was “extraordinary”…..such an extraordinary leader he is and, to think, he was once so favored to be the Dem nominee until he whooped in an extraordinary moment of extraordinary joy. For that, he was “promoted” to chair of the DNC and what an extraordinary chair he is! Now we have the fella with the new presidential nominee seal…..how will Hillary be able to keep a straight face and not burst out laughing?? I can’t wait to see John McCain’s seal. Wonder who will have the most flags behind him and his podium with a seal….any day now we will hear and see the wives fighting about who is the best cook ….in Boston today, Michelle said she would continue to fight for womens’ issues no matter how the campaign turns out….does anyone know what she has done with her law degree to advance womens’ issues so far? Surely, in the marketing of her, we would have heard by now….I have grown jaded, it’s true. Since I am no longer really into this campaign, I think I can see what the writer in the Canadian Free Press article sees in another article I linked to from the one recommended on this site; the one about how stupid the Democratic Party is….then, another one on the Dems hijacking the election. If so many people have the same conclusions, it must be real. We are actually expected to take part in this. I hear today that many states are going to have to use paper ballots. Maybe in that case you can do a write in, but, if they count it for Obama, we are in deep doo-doo. The only alternative, even with a paper ballot, is to vote McCain. Both, however, act like we are not even here—invisible—except for our votes and our financial support. Not one has said anything about the miserable showing of the higher institutions in our society toward women during the primary campaign. Sometimes, I think I will just not vote at all and sit back, watch, and laugh until it all hits the fan and there will plenty of time to cry but nothing to stop it from happening, no matter which one of these fellas get in there.
    We should demand a symbolic roll call of Hillary’s votes at the convention as part of the documented record for history. 18 million voters is not chopped liver!

  • 29. TJ  |  June 21, 2008 at 5:07 am

    I am asking that everyone read this article and my email to NBC news. Then, I ask that each of you send an email to NBC and issue your protest re the press/media treatment of the first female candidate for President during the primary election. Reference the article because everything said in protest to the words used by the golf analyst about the Italian-American golfer can be applied to women and to Sen Clinton. Bombard them. This is an amazing opportunity to demonstrate their unprecedented double standard. Here goes:
    Subject: Fw: Johnny Miller’s comment about Rocco Mediate

    Miller Is Sorry for Comments About Mediate
    Published: June 21, 2008 The New York Times

    Johnny Miller apologized Friday for comments that appeared to reflect negatively on the Italian heritage of Rocco Mediate, the popular runner-up to Tiger Woods in the United States Open.

    During Sunday’s fourth round, Miller said that Mediate “looks like the guy who cleans Tiger’s swimming pool.” Later, while discussing the unlikely prospect that Mediate might win, he said that “guys with the name of Rocco don’t get on the trophy, do they?”

    “I chose my words poorly and in the future will be more careful,” Miller said in a statement. He added that his intention was to “convey my affection and admiration for Rocco’s everyman qualities and had absolutely nothing to do with his heritage.”

    The apology by Miller, NBC’s lead golf analyst, came after two Italian-American groups protested his remarks, with one of them demanding that NBC suspend him.
    In a letter sent Tuesday to Dick Ebersol, the chairman of NBC Sports, A. Kenneth Ciongoli, the chairman of the National Italian American Foundation, wrote: “We are certain that NBC and Mr. Miller meant no harm and was simply having some fun at the expense of Italian Americans. Nonetheless, this type of humor is problematic as it reinforces a demeaning and damaging stereotype about an entire ethnic group.”

    Ciongoli said that his letter “is not meant to be an attack upon NBC, but rather to be an illumination of a problem that continues to trouble our society.”

    “The perpetuation of negative stereotypes and demeaning language hurts us all,” he said.

    But Anthony Baratta, the president of the Order Sons of Italy in America’s commission for social justice, demanded Miller’s suspension. “If Johnny Miller had made a similar remark about Tiger Woods,” he said Thursday in a press release, “he would have been fired.”

    ——-Original Message——-

    From: TJ
    Date: 06/20/08 23:24:47
    To: Nightly@NBC.com
    Subject: Johnny Miller’s comment about Rocco Mediate

    I am so gratified that Dick Ebersole issued an apology and clarification on Mr. Miller’s inappropriate remarks about the Italian American golfer Rocco Mediate. I guess, NBC feels since it was a guy to whom the inappropriate remarks were made about, it warranted an apology and a clarification. I don’t think anyone of any ethnic group appreciates anyone on the air, having made a tremendous showing in any competition, “having a little fun with his being Italian American”.
    I am Italian American and we have our beautiful names on many trophies, musical compositions, pieces of scuptor and other objects of art, probably the suits and shoes you wear, and the food you eat.

    I am also a woman. I am still waiting for NBC, ABC, CBS, CNN, MSNBC TV, FOX, to issue an apology and a clarification on the use of the words bitch, ho, and other sexist, derogatory, slanderous, slurs, insults, and caricaturing of the female Democratic presidential candidate in the recent primary election campaign. I guess I can wait forever because it must be seen as appropriate for all of you to use the unprecedented language that prevented my having my grandchildren in the same room as the TV for the evening news.

    I want to know which “standards of decency”, what professional standards were relied upon to justify the use of these words along with the behaviors of 13 year old boys in the locker rooms at school? I am still wondering if it is the “new norm” and waiting to hear the two presidential nominees described and referred to in the same way.

    I will never know anymore what to believe from any newsource, whether it is hyped up, sensationalized, distorted, or factual. I watch PBS now for news and listen to PBS radio. I read about this in the news print media.

    Do you know how foolish you look with your double standard; do you realize how very impotent you come across?

    Must be a “guy thing”, still, at your ages, with your education…..

  • 30. Xavier Zamora  |  June 21, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    I am mad as hell at the way the media treated Hillary Clinton and the way it promotes BHO. Enough is Enough I and all in my immediate family from Tx. are voting for John McCain…since the Democratic party has hung us out to dry.

  • 31. Billie Jean Koch  |  June 22, 2008 at 2:41 am

    I’m a 54 year old woman, who has voted faithfully and with few exceptions, strictly Democratic, my whole voting life. Not any more! They have walked all over, their loyal supporters.

    I was a Hillary Clinton, supporter. I still have steam rolling out of my ears, over the decision, on how to handle the Florida and Michigan votes. As the primaries went on, I was angered over and over again, by the way the Democratic Party and the media treated Hillary. It was clear, with few exceptions, that they favored Obama. The last straw for me, was the decision on Florida and Michigan. No one should ever, be able to throw our votes away, or to give credit for them, to someone else.

    Along the way, I have tried to look at Obama, fairly. I would never, be able to vote for that man. I am truly afraid for our country, if he makes it. I am determined to make sure that he does not.

    I have changed my party affiliations to Republican. I volunteered to help my local Republican Headquarters. I did send Hillary’s campaign, two more donations to help pay off her debt and John McCain, his first two donations. Then I signed up with Ed Hale’s group called, “Hillary Clinton Supporters for John McCain”. This group, of like minded people, should be able to do great things, for our cause, standing together. I hope, many more will join us!

  • 32. Lynne from Fl  |  June 22, 2008 at 3:50 am

    I will never vote for Obama. The biggest problem we face is geting the news and the DNC to realize that we are not “bitter” about a loss. Had Hillary lost in a fair, open manner, we would be disappointed, and would move on. What they did, and are still doing is beyond beleif. They made a decision in the DNC hiearchy, and proceeded to force it on us with lies, and thugs,and reprehensable behavior. These aren’t blue teams and red teams, this isn’t a game, this is the future of our country at stake.

  • 33. julie  |  June 24, 2008 at 5:10 am

    Hillary lost me today. I respect her deeply, but I cannot support someone who just falls in line after they have abused her and beaten her up so badly. If I have to stand alone for democracy and for women’s right, then I shall. I vote NO on Obama. There is no going back.

  • 34. Marjorie  |  June 27, 2008 at 5:09 am

    Hillary is standing up and doing as promised.It’s along few weeks till the convention and if she is to stay viable,she must stand quietly and wait this out.For us to defect when she is doing what she must is sorry at best.To get her in we must stick together and find a way to have our voices heard ,let her know we are there for her,and that we indeed vote for her when the time comes.WE MUST make it to the convention and push and shove to get her on the ballot.An idea for all of us to send to her campaign $20.08 on the 4th of July to pay her debt down (so no one can say she has gone to him begging) and to show all our power and conviction.PLEASE,Please lets stick together and get this done! I don’t know about you ,but I live in Florida and am really tired of the government taking my vote and then telling me who I voted for.I WANT MY VOTE TO COUNT!

  • 35. Only4Hillary  |  June 29, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    I am in! No vote from me for the naive and inexperience self serving Mr. Obama. How in Gods name could we even begin to think we would vote for a naive inexperienced person to run our country? How did this happen? it was all those self serving delegates and back stabbers that we will all remember when they need our vote! Mrs. Clinton was mistreated by the media, dem party, backs stabbers and Obama and his bullies!
    Yes Mr. Obama..You are likable enough too..but not likable enough to vote for you!
    I want my vote to count and agree we should all send in what we can to help her clear her debt..but by the way..He needs her more than she does him..
    Yes Yes Yes let’s stick together…and prove we are strong and with perserverance, tenacity and passion just like Mrs. Clinton we will be strong and give this a good fight!
    No on Obama… JUST SAY NO DEAL PEOPLE NO DEAL

  • 36. Only4Hillary  |  June 29, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    Julie, it is well known that the DNC will destroy Hillary if she did not support Obama..she had no choice..but we do and that is to go on with our plan to work hard, perservere in not voting for him..
    She has been gracious, wonderful and I think strong to come out and do what she has done..We need to admire her and continue with our goal of not having a naive and inexperienced person that We need to stand strong and move forward and say:
    JUST SAY NO DEAL AND NOT VOTE FOR OBAMA

  • 37. TJ Winkley  |  July 2, 2008 at 2:41 am

    She continues to electrify with every speech, such as the one in Unity, NH. I must say, I found it rather odd that a young man, what is he, 46 or 47yrs old, would comment on a woman in heels….how old and out of date is that? He doesn’t know how she does it in heels. So outdated and artificial.

    He seems bored. McCain does not seem serious. Both engaging in what looks like male ego games, back and forth, back and forth. So far, this “campaign” is very shallow.

    Received an email from her campaign office with a call for contributions to retire her debt, especially the debt to her vendors. I think there may be a deadline for that. I sent a contribution. You may go online to her website, just be sure you go to HER page for contributions. If you select the mail in form, you will see that there is designation for Hillary Clinton for President Debt. Mail to address on this form with Attention: Jonathan. If 18 million could give $5, we could wipe out the portion that is not covered by her personal loan. Of course, give as much as you feel you can so she is not an “indentured servant”.

    I have a feeling we are in for a stumbling four years, regardless of who is elected. We must get her solvent and begin to raise a huge purseful of money to be ready for 2012. If they like her heels, they’ll love her purse!!

  • 38. Mr. J  |  July 6, 2008 at 8:18 am

    I like the idea of filling a staduim or two with Hillary supporters and inviting John to speak. Bring in all the press and after John has spoken have a real rally for Hillary. If that doesn’t get some attention from our bias party leaders nothing will. Maybe even envite BO to speak and let him know in no uncertian terms he has to go. WE have chosen Hillary because she is by far the more qualified person we will except nothing less. We will not vote for Mr Obama period.

  • 39. michelina  |  July 9, 2008 at 4:20 am

    I wrote this letter to a number of SD’s and delegates who support Hillary, and who don’t. It was a request by a couple of other orgs united to Stop Obama.

    I need an opinion. I was sent a couple of responses that we were embarrassing Senator Clinton, and that we are a bunch of liars.

    Let me know what you think
    Dear Delegate:

    It has come to our country’s attention that the DNC, the Barack OBama campaign, and Senator Obama himself, have committed a number of immoral, improper, and in some cases “illegal” activities during the democratic primaries.

    In response to these facts and findings of these activities, a number of powerful grass root organizations have grown in support and numbers, with the idea that:

    “Democracy died on May 31, 2008”.

    That’s the day our children will read about in their history books, the day our fellow Americans from Florida and Michigan were ignored, when they cast their vote.

    You all know the story.

    We are a country built on the “will of the people”, “no taxation without representation”, under “one nation and God”, not the manipulating, corrupt ideas and dealings of the DNC—They are not our superiors, they are our EMPLOYEES.

    Being a representative as “one” of the 18 million people who voted for the Most Qualified, the most Experienced, and the more honest candidate, I need to write this letter.

    WHAT HAPPENED?

    How in good conscience can you all sit back knowing this COUNTRY is screaming for INTEGRITY, TRUST, EXPERIENCE in a President., An individual, who LOVES THIS COUNTRY and the people who support it.

    How in good conscience can you support an individual that DID NOT win, either in the popular vote, or with the delegate Vote.

    I implore you, consider the consequences of allowing Barack Obama, & the corrupt leadership of the DNC to seat and nominate an individual that half this country CANNOT tolerate, and won’t vote for in November.

    Senator Clinton won this nomination. She belongs in the general election. You don’t have to “like” her, just follow your conscience, for the good of our Nation, our Beautiful America, for the people who live loving their country, For the Good of the World.

    At the Denver Convention: At the Roll Call: Select the right candidate. Be a representative of our country, without any of the self interest we all know and understand corrupts our lives.

    Elect the choice of the “people”, and you will have done your job,——— and a good job.

    PS At least John McCain holds the character of a President, if in fact; we’re stuck without our person of “CHOICE”.

    With All respect,

  • 40. txforhillary  |  July 12, 2008 at 4:26 am

    Count me in…I AM ONE OF 18 MILLION!!!

    Hillary and only Hillary!!!

  • 41. ptc  |  July 19, 2008 at 2:29 am

    PUMA: The largest of the purring cats, the puma is also the largest cat that cannot roar. Rather, they make three distinctive sounds described as chirping like a bird and crying like a baby.*

    Primarily nocturnal, they are most active one hour before sunset to two hours before sunrise**. This combined with their elusive nature makes proving they exist almost impossible.*

    Hhahahahaha!

  • 42. TJ Winkley  |  July 23, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    FYI
    Just received an email from WomenCountpac re helping to write their inclusion in the 2008 Platform Committee for the Demo Party. It directs you to a “here”, a site where you can join in on local activities. The “here” takes you to an Obama site that lists activities with his campaign, ie, a birthday celebration on Aug 4 complete with volunteer service in communities, registering people to vote, attending class to become a “Deputy Registrar”, etc, etc. I find it interesting that an organization such as WomenCount who have intro’d themselves as a pac to further women in political leadership positions and placed ads during the campaign re DRC rulings, is now apparently an “arm” of the obama campaign. I think there may be many organizations out there misrepresenting themselves for whatever reasons to capitalize and exploit the women who supported Sen Clinton.

  • 43. K DeGregory  |  August 18, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    You people are nuts, if you think that I will vote for McCain over any Dems your out of your cotton picking minds. Never in a millions years, do you know what he’s going to do with SCOTUS?
    Also the people you are alienating will not vote for Hillary, the more than 18 million that voted for Obama, so neither will ever win.

  • 44. Robert Frampton  |  August 24, 2008 at 6:11 am

    I hope that Hillary gets a huge vote on the convention floor for President. Let’s give Obama a real scare by coming as close as possible to a majority for Hillary.
    -Robert

  • 45. Cindi  |  August 24, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    The country needs Hillary to be President.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


STAND TOGETHER

June 2008
M T W T F S S
     
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

